Ohio House of Representatives passed H 176, the Equal Housing and Employment Act.

Anti-Discrimination Law Passes Ohio House of Representatives
History is made in Ohio

Today, with a vote of 56 to 39, the Ohio House of Representatives passed House Bill 176, the Equal Housing and Employment Act. The historice vote marks the first time in Ohio that a vote on the floor of the Ohio General Assembly has occurred on legislation protecting lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people. The bill now moves to the Senate.

This win would not have been possible without years of hard work and dedication to change from activists across Ohio . Congratulations and thank you to everyone who played such a vital role in making today a reality.

Please take a moment to find your legislator's name below and click on the link to either thank them or express your disappointment.

Voting YES were (Democrats) Stewart, Belcher, Bolon, Book, Boyd, Budish, Brown, Carney, Celeste, Chandler, DeBose, DeGeeter, Domenick, Dodd, Driehaus, Dyer, Foley, Garland, Garrison, Gerberry, Goyal, Hagan, Harris, Harwood, Heard, Koziura, Letson, Luckie, Lundy, Mallory, Moran, Murray, Newcomb, Okey, Otterman, Phillips, Pillich, Pryor, Sayre, Schneider, Skindell, Slesnick, Sykes, Szollosi, Ujvagi, Weddington, B. Williams, S. Williams, Winburn, Yates, Yuko. (Republicans) McGregor, Blair, Dolan, Hite, Lehner. Click here to thank them.

Voting NO were (Republicans) J. Adams, R. Adams, Amstutz, Bacon, Baker, Balderson, Batchelder, Blessing, Bubp, Burke, Combs, Coley, Daniels, Derickson, Evans, Gardner, Goodwin, Grossman, Hackett, Hall, Hottinger, Huffman, Jordan, Maag, Mandel, Martin, McClain, Mecklenborg, Morgan, Oelslager, Ruhl, Sears, Snitchler, Stautberg, Stebelton, Uecker, Wachtman, Wagner, and Zehringer. Click here to express your disappointment

Absent: Boose, Fende and Patten

Celebrate with us tonight beginning at 6:00 p.m. at Union, 782 N. High St., Columbus
sign up for Equality Ohio Action Center.

No comments: